Check out our new apps for Jira Cloud and start free trial.
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Smart Attachments for Jira app allows you to manage documents and store them in the appropriate folders in Atlassian Jira depending on their contents, objective or format.

Viewing documents

  1. Open the project storage.
  2. Open the folder where documents are stored.
  3. For each document, the following information is displayed:
    • Name - name of the document.
    • Size - size of the document
    • Uploader - last uploader of the document / creator of the folder.
    • Creation Date - date when the document was uploaded into the folder or the folder was created.
    • Last Modified Date - date when the document or folder was modified (title updated).


Uploading new documents

  1. Open the folder which you want to upload a new document to.
  2. Click Add document.
  3. In the Upload document form, click Browse and select files on your local computer. You can also directly drop files to the form.
  4. Click Upload.

To delete the currently attached documents on the form:

Click the  icon for corresponding documents.


Renaming the document

  1. On the list with folders, locate the document you want to rename.
  2. Hover over the document.
  3. Click the [...] button.
  4. Select Rename.
  5. In the Rename document form, update the document name.
  6. Click Rename.

If the document is invalid, the app will prompt the hint with the problem.


Managing document revisions

The app groups files having identical names into document revisions automatically.

  1. Drop files into the folder.
  2. Click the Expand revisions > icon.
  3. Locate the appropriate document revision.

To delete the document revision:

  1. Hover over the document revision.
  2. Click the [...] button.
  3. Select Delete.


Deleting the document

  1. On the list with documents, locate the document you want to delete.

  2. Hover over the document.
  3. Click the [...] button.
  4. Select Delete.
  5. Confirm the deletion of the document.

The document will be deleted with all its revisions.



  • No labels