This data retention policy applies when we act as a data processor on your behalf as a data controller.
- You - you as a user of our App.
- Atlassian Product - a cloud Atlassian application (Jira/Confluence/Bitbucket Cloud).
- App (Cloud app) - an app developed by Stiltsoft to be used in a conjunction with the Atlassian Application.
- Customer Data - data that you create and manage while using our Cloud Apps.
Removal of Customer Data in Case of App Uninstallation
Customer Data is automatically removed from the database of the Cloud App according to the following schedule:
- Following 60 days after the App was uninstalled, Customer Data is removed from the App's database automatically. Customer Data remains backed-up in the encrypted form (not for all Cloud Apps) for another 35 days.
- On the expiry of 35 days the data backups are wiped and Customer Data will be automatically deleted forever.
- In the event that a database restore is necessary within 35 days of a requested data deletion, the StiltSoft operations team will re-delete the data as soon as reasonably possible after the live production system is fully restored.
It always takes 95 days after you uninstalled the App for Customer Data to be completely removed from our servers.
Customer Data is not removed from the database instantly to exclude a situation when the App was uninstalled accidentally or by mistake.
NO notifications about pending removal of Customer Data are sent.
Removal of Customer Data When Subscription Is Active
Please note that active subscription status in the “Manage Subscriptions” section of your Atlassian Product profile does not necessarily mean that the Cloud App is physically installed. There might be a case when you have an active subscription to the App but the App is actually not installed or was uninstalled. In such cases, Customer Data will be removed from the App's database as set out above in “Removal of Customer Data in Case of App Uninstallation” regardless of the subscription status. In such a scenario, even if your subscription is active, Customer Data will be deleted forever following 95 days after the App was uninstalled from the Atlassian Product.
When Customer Data Will Not Be Automatically Removed
Customer Data will not be automatically removed if:
- you have terminated the subscription to the App but did not remove the Cloud App from the Atlassian Product.
- your Atlassian Product was terminated or removed by Atlassian upon expiry of a trial period or the expiration of its subscription.
- an error has occurred on the Cloud App's side when handling the uninstallation request.
To address your questions regarding uninstallation of our Cloud Apps, please contact our support team.