A course consists of a course administration page and module pages. When you delete a course, you can:
- delete only a course administration page while keeping module pages available in Confluence
- delete a course administration page and modules
To delete a course:
- Open a course administration page.
- Select Delete.
If you want to delete module pages that are child pages of this course, check Also delete child pages.
- If you delete a course with its child pages (page and quiz modules) and these pages were used in other courses, they will no longer be available in those courses.
In some courses modules can be pages and quizzes that are not child pages of a course. E.g. if a course admin used a previously existing page/quiz as a module. In this case, you need to delete those pages and quizzes separately if you don't need them. Otherwise they will remain available in Confluence.