By default, new page versions are created when:
- Talk inline comments are created or resolved;
- Talk suggestions are accepted.
It works this way to allow you to track Talk activity in the page history and restore removed Talk discussions.
You can disable the creation of page versions on Talk actions. To do that:
- Navigate to Space tools> Apps> Talk Settings.
- Clear the checkbox
When the creation of page versions on Talk actions is disabled, you will not be able to restore removed Talk discussions or track Talk inline comments and suggestions in the page history.